Recent Posts

Dixon succeeds Kremer as AAA president

Isobel Dixon, m.d. of Blake Friedmann Literary Agency, has stepped up to the role of president of the Association of Authors’ Agents (AAA), praising outgoing president Lizzy Kremer of David Higham Associates.

At the a.g.m. of the AAA last night, vice-president Dixon succeeded Kremer, praising her for an “amazing” two years as a “vigorous, rigorous and generous” president to the association. Catherine Clarke of Felicity Bryan Associates, who served on the committee previously, returns as vice-president.

Dixon said: “It’s been a great pleasure to work with Lizzy Kremer over these last four years and see the growing and dynamic engagement from our association’s member agencies. Catherine Clarke was also on the AAA committee when I first joined, and it’s brilliant to have such an insightful and experienced colleague back as vice-president. We have a great deal to do on industry best practice and all areas of authors’ rights, as well as key issues around copyright, literacy and inclusivity, and I look forward to the engagement and campaigning ahead.”

Other current members of the committee are Lucy Luck of C+W (treasurer), Charlotte Seymour of Andrew Nurnberg Associates (secretary), Meg Davis of Ki Agency, Camilla Ferrier of The Marsh Agency, and Molly Ker Hawn of The Bent Agency.

Ferrier has also chaired the foreign rights sub-committee and is now stepping down, with Lisa Baker of Aitken Alexander succeeding her.